One Year Blogiversary!

bakearama one year blogiversary cupcake purple wrapper piped chocolate icing candle birthday anniversary

Happy birthday to blog, happy birthday to blog…

Can you believe it’s been a whole year since my first post, on a blog dreamed up in a corner of my mind on a quiet afternoon in the office. That humble first post – Baked Raspberry Swirl Cheesecake – still looks pretty tasty to me!

88 posts later – that’s 1.69 a week and an awful lot of sugar, fact fans, and things are still going strong. Although I originally started the blog to keep a track of all the birthday and celebration cakes I made for friends and family, it’s become so much more than that. Yes, a bit of an addiction, I can turn any occasion into an excuse to whip up some cakes or bake some biscuits! No complaints to be heard from the cake-filled mouths friends, family or colleagues mind… But, I’ve also learnt a lot, travelled far and widetried out new things, made new friends, visited cake clubs, and had the odd disaster or two along the way, all in the name of baking blogging.

So thank you for reading – as my stats tell me many do – and for those of you that follow as well. What you must think when some of the posts pop up in your inbox I am not sure! I also get some lovely comments, please do let me know what you think (good or bad, I can take it… I think!) – that little comment box at the bottom of every page is awaiting your thoughts.

If you haven’t done so already, please take a look at my photo gallery page. Not least because it takes me ages to keep up, and uses almost the entire extent of my somewhat minimal HTML coding skills, but also because it’s an (almost-up-to-date) amazing pictorial log of everything I’ve made and posted to date. It’s great to scan through for ideas, inspiration, or just to make your mouth water. And by the wonders of modern technology (and some dubious coding), you can click on the pictures to take you to the relevant post.

Here’s to many more golden-brown, well-risen, fondant-topped and chocolate-covered bakes!

Jen x

PS I know I bake for almost any occasion but I didn’t for this. Promise. Just took a few extra photos of some cupcakes that will follow on a post soon.

bakearama one year blogiversary cupcake ipad blog wordpress purple leather case kitchen

9 thoughts on “One Year Blogiversary!

  1. Happy Blogiversary. I bet that year went quickly.

    I’m loving your posts. As to what do I think when I see them pop up in my inbox? Here goes…..

    1. Ooohhhh another post. I wonder what bake it is?
    2. No Emma. Don’t open it now when you’re in work mode. You’ll get distracted. Wait till bed time when you can read it all slowly and you’re not on deadline.
    2.a. Nope. Can’t wait. I mean I deserve a break don’t I?
    3. Boy do I want to eat that cake/Swiss roll/ cookie right now.
    4. Oooooh that’s so clever! I’ll try that myself next time I bake.

    Keep up the great work (and I know it’s not quick or easy!)

    EmmaMT

    • Haha your comment has made me smile this morning! Thank you for your reading and your comments – and inspiration from your blog too! It has gone so quickly but it’s been a great year, and the next one is lining up to be even more amazing 🙂

Leave a Reply

