Olympic Ring Biscuits

Ring out the bells for the start of London 2012! A 3 hour opening ceremony definitely needs some snacks…

I whipped up a quick vanilla cookie mix and used my biscuit gun (cookie press) and the circle template, to punch out a whole set of matching circle biscuits.

The icing colours were already decided for me – although I did have to look them up rather more times than I’d care to admit! Simple icing sugar, food colouring and water mix, to a thick but spreadable consistency, made them easy to decorate the and bright colours really pop.

Hope you enjoyed the ceremony wherever you are in the world – but of course – go Team GB!

5 thoughts on “Olympic Ring Biscuits

  1. These are genius! My husband said I should do some think Olympic themed for my cake blog but I think he just wants more cake/ biscuits etc.

    I’ll be making these though. Any excuse to have a play with my cookie press. It’s like going back to school it’s so much fun!

Leave a Reply

