Photo Friday

Tales from a messy kitchen…

Anyone that has ever had the pleasure of living under the same roof as me will know that I’m not the tidiest. Nowhere more so than in the kitchen.

One of my earliest memories as a child is of my dad coming home from work, then immediately coming in to ask if I’d been baking that afternoon. “Great!” I thought, “He’s tried some of my biscuits/cakes” (I can’t actually remember what it was I made). But no. He had gone to get something out of the pantry, and immediately found sticky hand prints on the jar. Messy? Moi? 🙂

I have had a great couple of evenings in the kitchen this week making… well, you’ll have to wait and see! I will post the results next week, in the meantime can you guess what I’ve been making?

2pm edit:
I love how Friday is becoming treat day in our office!

Check out this yummy cupcake – bought by my boss from Kandy Cupcakes in Leicestershire. She’s having a children’s party tonight and showed me a box full of amazing candy colours, fondant lego bricks, wow! I’m assured it is a lovely spot for tea and cake as well – might have to have a drive over one lunchtime soon…

3 thoughts on “Photo Friday

  1. Pingback: Super Strawberry Cake Pops « bakearama

Leave a Reply

