HK Breakfast Cakes

Hello from Hong Kong!

More to follow later – but just a quick snapshot from my week at the funky W Hong Kong.

Aside from the continual disco music (really – it even plays in the bathrooms!), amazingly helpful staff and brilliant harbour views, I had to share BREAKFAST with you.

Served in The Kitchen every morning it is like no hotel breakfast I’ve ever seen (and I’ve seen a fair few on my travels). An amazing array of cereals, fruits, yoghurts, breads, meats, cheeses, noodles, fresh omelettes, juices, sweets (gummy bears for breakfast…?), pastries and of course cakes!

Every  morning there was an amazing selection of freshly baked muffins – in my 3 days here are just some of the different types served up:


And as if that wasn’t enough cake to start the day, how about some doughnuts…?

In the end I don’t actually think I had any cake for breakfast all week – pre-9am sugar rush is not a great setup for the day. Don’t know if breakfast cakes have quite the same appeal as afternoon tea?

That’s all for today – and from this time zone! Flying back late tonight, and jet-lag permitting, will upload some more Asian yumminess tomorrow 🙂

3 thoughts on “HK Breakfast Cakes

    • Very true! Nothing you can say about doughnuts though… just pure sugary goodness 🙂
      They also had noodles and all kinds of stirfry…for breakfast! It was lucky I could still FIT in my seat on the plane home!!

  1. Pingback: One Year Blogiversary! « bakearama

Leave a Reply

